OMG! I Can’t Believe What I Just Found!!! Part 2


Ok, here’s what’s up.  How about I did a random Google search for Hamilton O and found where ten of our tiles are?! For sale – that’s where.  I was shocked to have found some of our missing tiles so easily. This tile matches three of the six fireplace tile designs still in the house.  We found quite a few tiles laying around and some still in place.  I’ll try to post better pics of all six fireplaces later.

They are going for $395 bucks in a 10 pc set at Residential Relics in Minneapolis, Minnesota – 612.724.0740
http://www.residentialrelics.com/setof10haovi.html

I’m going to contact them and see if we can get them back.  While I’m at it, I might as well see what else they have stockpiled that’s from our home. Otherwise, this might be the start of our first historic preservation project fundraiser.

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

